The Purpose of this association is to:

  1. Promote the welfare of its members;
  2. Advance the standards of the teaching profession;
  3. Promote the interest of public education in our community.


Executive Office

President - Mike Pastore

1st Vice President - John Savastano

2nd Vice President - Laura Colosa

Recording Secretary - Jennifer Kelly

Corresponding Secretary -
Karen Garguilo

Treasurer - Roseann Geiger

Building Representation

High School Building Reps

Lead Rep -
Anne Jeannine Cuozzo

Academy -
Linda Anderson

JROTC, Library Media, Guidance, Psych, Social Work, Phys Ed. & Health-
Anne Jeannine Cuozzo

English -
James Ehrhardt

Math -
Kevin Tonn

Art & CTE -
Cheryl Cambria

Music & World Languages -
Frank Locascio

Social Studies -
Richard Sikorsky

Grievance Chair & Science -
Joseph Zerbo

Special Ed -
Kristie Aurigemma & Debbie Pastore

Middle School Building Reps

Lead Rep, Computers, Library, Physical Education, Health, FACS, Technology
Jenna Smakal

Grievance Chair, Art, Reading, Guidance, Music -
Sean McGevna

6 th grade -
Megan Maronski

Special Ed (10-1-2, ABA, Self-Contained, Resource), Inclusion Teachers (6-7-8) -
Donna Serwan

Speech, OT, Social Workers, Psychologist’s, Foreign Language & ELL -
Bill Schutt

Social Studies (7 & 8), Science (7 & 8) -
Erik Eve

Math (7 & 8), English (7 & 8) -
Steve DiVisconti

Elementary Building Reps

Lead Elementary Rep - Dawn Masterson

Albany -  Greg Alvino, Robin Cahill

Alleghany - Karen Bianco, Suzanne Steiger

Daniel Street - Victoria Cacioppo, Tracy Kraemer

Harding - Kristen Alamia, Gina Marie Krumholz

West Gates - Roseanne Mulholland, Roseanne Henning

William Rall - Chris Connell, Michele Rollman

Special Education Liaison -
Maureen Benson

Occupational Therapist Rep -
Kristen Alamia

Lindenhurst Representation at the State and National Levels

NYSUT Delegates

Anne Jeannine Cuozzo

Greg Alvino

Sean McGevna

AFT Delegates

Sean McGevna

Doug Read

Michael C. Smith

Anne Jeaninne Cuzzo